Exhibitions at the Colborne Art Gallery

Enveloped

The eleven members of the Colborne Art Gallery bring you their latest work based on the theme, Enveloped. The word means surrounded, covered, enfolded, enwrapped, blanketed, swathed, swaddled, wrapped (up), engulfed, encircled, encompassed, cocooned, sheathed, encased, enclosed.

read more

Ignited Landscapes

The Colborne Art Gallery presents Ignited Landscapes by Barb McGuey Sat Jul 27 – Sun Sep 8, 2019. Barb McGuey creates luminous landscapes on canvas and brings us her most recent work in this solo exhibition.

read more

Members’ Summer Show

The Colborne Art Gallery presents our Member’ Summer Exhibition, Sat Jun 15 to Sun Jul 21, Thursday through Sunday, 12 to 4 PM. Join us for our opening reception on Saturday June 15 from 1 to 3 PM.

read more

7th Annual Juried Show

The Colborne Art Gallery is currently exhibiting its very successful 7th annual juried show. Artists’ entries came from as far east as Quebec and as far west as Woodstock, and the gallery was packed for the opening reception on Saturday, May 4.

read more

Shoebox Stories

A Solo Show by Erika Takacs. Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, April 28, 2019. Opening reception Sat Mar 9, 2–4 PM

read more

Christmas Market 2018

Original hand-made art & craft for the special people on your list. Sat Nov 3 – Sun Dec 22, 2018, Hours: Thursdays – Sundays 2-4 pm, Opening Reception: Saturday Nov 3, 2-4 pm

read more

Painting My World

A Solo Exhibition by Helen Van Poorten at the Colborne Art Gallery, Ontario, September 15, 2018 through October 28, 2018.

read more

Layers

Layers An exhibition of first impressions and deeper expressions by the artists of the Colborne Art Gallery Saturday July 28 to Sunday September 9, 2018 12-4 pm Thursday through Sunday Opening Reception: Saturday July 28, 2018, 2 to 4 pm Layers are levels...

read more

Six Annual Open Juried Exhibition

Colborne gallery opens juried show. Once again this year, the member artists of The Colborne Art Gallery are honoured to be opening up our beautiful Heritage Gallery to many special guest artists in our 6th Annual Juried Exhibition on Saturday, April 21st.

read more

Current & Upcoming

Christmas Market
Sat Nov 9 – Dec 22, 2019

The Colborne Art Gallery will be closed for the winter, from Dec.22, 2019 until March 21, 2020

 


HERITAGE CRAMAHE PRESENTS

Holding onto our beliefs:
Immigration and Religion

Oct 4 – Dec 8, 2019
heritagecramahe.ca


Become A Member

We’re looking for new members. Click here to learn more about Gallery membership.
 


Subscribe to our Newsletter



 


Make a Donation

Use this button to make a donation of any amount to The Colborne Art Gallery.